top of page
Search
  • lydiamaras

Welcome.... back?

Well, this certainly isn't what any of us were expecting our final term of the school year would look like! Although I'd much rather meet in person and get to see you every day, I'm glad we can still find a way to connect and establish some sense of routine and normalcy in these bizarre times.


Like for many of you, online learning is unchartered territory for me - this is going to take some adjusting for all of us! Every day I am working on getting things planned out to take our learning digital, and will hopefully be able to roll things out shortly.


My plan moving forward is to use Google Classroom for most of our online learning. I will be making one post per week and will include all necessary materials (videos, links, other resources) for that week's learning activity. There may be a small task or online quiz to complete at the end.


I am also exploring options for online video chats so we can have scheduled times to discuss ideas, ask questions, or even just talk! I may consider recording lessons as well if there is a need or demand for it. I'm by no means an expert in online teaching, so if you have any suggestions please let me know!


For now, the only thing I want YOU to do is confirm with me that you are able to get into Google Classroom (if you've already commented on the earlier post this week, you're good!). Aside from that, please be safe and take care of your physical and mental health. That is the most important thing right now - and wash your hands! ;)



P.S.: This website merely serves to reroute you to Google Classroom, but I may find additional uses for it as time passes. Stay tuned!

44 views0 comments
bottom of page